Hello !!

hello out there.

I thought I would try something new.  I used to blog up until a couple of years ago on the Jnetz world blog – don’t know if any of you out there remember me?  It wasn’t big or clever but it was fun.

Anyway, I let it lapse as you do and then started to miss it.  I missed the interaction with other fellow crafty, family, food loving, travel hungry, daydreaming types.  So here I am again, tip-toeing back into the blogging world for another bash.

My husband is ever supportive of me for which I am grateful, I’m not sure he really ‘gets’ where I come from half the time (if not more) but he goes with the flow which is always helpful.  My young son is getting bigger by the day and currently floats somewhere between cute 10 year old and pre-pubescent walking attitude!  I’ve had a lifetime battle of losing weight as I really love food but this year I’ve lost nearly three stone so am currently feeling pretty good – I may not be where I would love to be yet but I’m finally getting there and seeing light at the end of what has been a very very long tunnel.  Travel plans are going well for this year with a holiday to Italy just three weeks away – this is a dream come true trip for my little family and has dominated nearly every waking minute for the past six months (I’m trying hard not to think about the consequences this trip will have on my diet – I’ll worry about that another time).

I’ve recently taken a big brave step into the crafting world.  After much encouragement from friends and family I’ve committed to trying a few craft fairs over the next 12 months, to see whether anyone out there likes my textiles work.

I’ve decided to blog under my alter ego name of Netty Zenner (Netty, short for Janette and Zenner is my mother’s maiden name which I’ve always thought sounds cool and unusual), as for some reason it helps me feel braver about doing  stalls and talking about the stuff I do.  I suppose it’s a bit like putting  on a disguise and being able to pretend to being far more confident than I actually am.

Anyhow, I’m hoping that this new adventure, along with the stuff of normal life inspires me to keep posting regularly and to keep taking lots of photographs. x

So for now I will say goodnight and pop back soon xx

Netty x

Leave a Reply

